Opinions on Australian 4WD magazines?
Submitted: Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 08:50
Fleggy
This is sure to stir up some debate! What, in everyone's opinion, is the better or best Australian 4WD mag published these days??
I'm finding it a bit expensive buying 3 mags a month (OL, 4x4 Australia, 4WD Monthly) and haven't come to any conclusions myself on which one I think is better; I don't know enough to separate the wheat from the chaff! I get the impression they all bag each other to some degree as
well after reading a couple articles? (most notably when they each do their 4WDOTY articles - 'while some of our competitors do this to do their testing, we do that instead...' etc....)
I'm interested to hear what everyone else thinks.
I realise that opinions are subjective, but these opinions might help me decide on which one I think is better value. I'll still be susceptible to anything with a Nissan on the front cover though - regardless of which mag!
Fleggy
Reply By: Wayne-o - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 08:58
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 08:58
4wd monthly is my pick Fleggy, usually get a DVD or something, if not there's usually a nissan on the cover......and the crew are funny....Pat & Ruthy crack me up and they know their stuff! Just my opinion anyway!
Reply By: Member - bushfix - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 08:59
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 08:59
personally, i have never bought one. even after reading a free one (library, left around at work etc.) I feel ripped off. to me, they are a waste of money and I cannot recommend any of them as a regular purchase sorry mate. :)))
Reply By: Oskar - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:03
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:03
Get ready for the "nay-sayers" who complain about the amount of advertising as opposed to actual articles. They make a fair point but every magazine published in OZ has about 50% ads so what's the big deal. I suppose they all make interesting reading but I've enjoyed the "free" DVDs I get with Aust 4X4 monthly, they are a bit of fun.
I won't renew my subscription when it runs out as there is only so much you can read without it becoming repetitive (bit like this
forum???)
Oskar
Reply By: Scoof - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:04
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:04
I subscribe to 4wd monthly but sometimes wonder why.I don't go much on the comp trucks.Some time's Roothy is a pain with all his jono,robo type bs.
But at times I can't put it down.
Last time I signed up we got a self inflating mattress and a sleeping bag chucked in.You can't complain about that.My daughter ended up with both and she needed a bigger s-bag anyway.
Cheers Scoof. (SA)
Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:08
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:08
I think they are all great .
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:06
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:06
Cynic!
Reply By: amcjavelinsst - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:11
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:11
Ads, Ads & more Ads - and plugs for products that hint of bias with advertisers and not enough on Jeeps :-)
Overall - disappointing - akin to the WA Sunday Times - love a good Sunday Paper read - however the paper never fails to let ya down - best leaving the Sat paper till Sunday to read
Thats my mumble about em
Graeme
Reply By: Robin - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:14
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:14
Well got to admit , a Nissan or pretty girl on front cover does influence me a little
so like some others I subscribe to 4wd monthly.
Don't mind reading adds as it keeps you informed , but main reason for this mag for me is that it has more technical content and by subscribing (for short periods)the cost is not to great as they keep ringing you up offering deals when time is nearly up.
Think last was for $69 / year (10 mags)
Reply By: Robnicko - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:17
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:17
Fleggy,
4x4Mthly for me! I got a 12 month subscription for Xmas.
I used to get 4x4aust years ago but got sick of seeing old stories rearranged in later issues. I think that 4x4mthly is more open minded when it comes to reviews and new products / brands.
The DVD's which I beleive are going to be in every 2nd issue this year are a bonus as
well. With other mags you usually have to send in money for that sort of thing.
And No I do not work for them.
Rob
Follow Up By: Rod W - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 10:59
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 10:59
Too true Robnicko the stories/ are just recycled. All the nationals do this.
Follow Up By: Rod W - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:01
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:01
That should be stories / articles
Reply By: Member - Karl - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:30
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:30
The only ones I buy these days are:
1. Western 4 Wheel Driver, and
2. Fishing and Outdoors WA.
Both are local publications to WA but contain the material I like to read about - that is local (WA) trips and
places - I find reading articles about the Eastern States
places and trips etc are a bit pointless as it will be sometime before I ever venture over that way again.
Karl
Follow Up By: Rod W - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:06
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:06
Same here, I only buy the Western 4WDriver. Never come across a repeat/recycled article/story
Follow Up By: Matt.D (WA) - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 22:36
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 22:36
Yep, I agree.
Western 4wd for me on a regular basis or any of the other three if they have an article on something that I'm looking for at the time.
Cheers Matt.
Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 20:09
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 20:09
Best Mag on the shelf, reckon Nick should start flogging it in the East to prove it to the rest of Aus. Most unbiased mag of the lot and it's actually informative, instructive and worth hanging on to.
Reply By: Scubaroo - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:36
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:36
I used to buy 4WD Monthly -
well, monthly - but that was when I was hunting around for a 4WD to buy, and then looking at different accessories - I was buying it FOR the advertising.
Now that our vehicle is basically configured how we want it, I've got no need for the ads, so I stopped buying it. I do
check out the editions with DVDs though to see if they're worth buying - I've only bought the one with the 4WD basics DVD on it, so I had something to loan out to people who were interested in 4WDing!
Reply By: Garbutt - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:56
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 09:56
I subscribe to 4WD Monthly, I find that their "Free Gifts" are worth the cost of subscription, so you get a good head torch, sleeping bag or whatever with a free magazine. All depends on which way you look at it. I read the Overlander from the Library too.
GB
Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 10:19
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 10:19
I used to subscribe to Overlander till they gave the BMW the 4WDOTY....That killed their credibility for me, mainly because they didn't put the Big Money Wagon through the same tasks as the Nissan or Cruiser yet they scored it as if they had.....
I am an avid Roothy fan now, can't get enough of the free DVD's they stick on every second issue so its 4WD Monthly for me...
Reply By: Camoco - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 10:21
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 10:21
I like to think I can do without any but in reality I can't. I buy 4wd Monthly when the mood takes me (almost every month). I am tempted to subscribe but haven't yet.
I used to buy 4x4 Aust but as I am not going to buy another NEW fourby, what's the point.
I actually end up reading all the mag including the ads which is unusual for me.
It's really a matter of what you are into. I used to enjoy Roothy when he wrote for AMCN (bikes). Then a couple of years ago I picked up 4wd monthly and there he was again. My tastes had changed by then and I thought he was journalistically uncouth (liberal use of non-english). I also started reading other material and found he was actually better than the current crop and much more "truthful".
Guess it's a matter of taste. I can't expect better than 4wd monthly though with it's offers and material.
Cheers Cam
Reply By: Emo - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 10:47
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 10:47
Firstly I'd ditch OL because as a 4wd magazine, it's pretty crap. Not aimed at anyone and seems to be more of a new vehicle brochure these days.
Both 4wd Monthly and 4x4 Australia are good but aimed at different groups. 4WD Monthly is more hardcore offroading whereas 4x4 Australia is more offroad touring.
Reply By: V8Diesel - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:03
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:03
The best mag by a long, long way is Western 4WDriver. Good articles, good product reviews (although a bit brief sometimes), good tech (but this could be increased dramatically). Just buy it I reckon.
I get 4x4 monthly by subscription when they have good incentives. A free set of Staun's which retail for the same price as the subscription -
well why not? Nothing to lose. Did the same with the head torch deal because my old one died and I was going to buy one anyway. The newie is LED and
miles better too.
Best parts are the 'buying used' section with what to look for in specific models and years.
No affiliation with either.
Reply By: Member - Jack - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:34
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:34
I stopped buying subscribing to them all.
I got sick of reading about Roothy and his dopey mates who all seem incapable of doing up their shoes before cracking a tinny. Very boorish.
This
forum and a couple of others gives me all the info I need.
Jack
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:45
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 11:45
I agree with you Jack. The crack a tinny ethos is a
bore and childish. The articles are advertising biased so with me they have little credibility.
the
forum is the way to go.
Des.
Follow Up By: Member - Des - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 15:03
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 15:03
I agree too. The funny part is that the bloke knows a lot about cars and can write when he puts his mind to it. I am just can't stand the persona he adopts. He should come back as someone else and write properly.
Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 23:55
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 23:55
I'll go along with you guys as
well.
I graduated from "cracking a tinnie" to red wine a long time ago.
I'm just so much more sophisticated these days:-)
I did buy 4WD Monthly a couple of months ago, specifically to
check through the advertisements at the rear of the mag.
This one come with the free DVD of the 4WD challenge part 2, which I got a chuckle out of seeing the guys put the old Jackaroo & Pajero models "through the mill", but I'm not really a fan of Pat, Roothy, or the magazine.
As has already been said, this
forum gives the best information reference anyway.
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 07:29
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 07:29
I agree too! When was the last time ANY magazine said "This is really bleep house.." instead of pussy footing around the truth?
Sadly I got a couple of their DVD's to watch, and the pathetic 14yr old jokes "in Qld we dont call this beer" kinda crap went out in about 1974.
I havent bought any mags for few yrs now, if I want adverts, I'll go to a 4wd show, then again dont go there anymore either!
Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 07:57
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 07:57
Sand Man,
It's a pity you thought the Bush Mechanic Part 2 was good, only a pity because IMO in comparison to Bush Mechanic 1 it was lame! Try to find a copy of BM 1, they really give it to an old MQ and an old Rangie!!! Much hilarity! Worth watching!
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:10
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:10
I subscribed at the last caravan and camping show to get a set of stauns. I found a lot of the journalism juvenile, but did like the DVD's.
Pete
Reply By: chumpion - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 12:29
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 12:29
I find this website to be my only regular 4WD related reading, and even that is slowly fading out these days. The same people answer the same questions about the same things all the time. It's great to search the archives, and great if I have a question that hasn't been asked before, but pretty boring otherwise.
The magazines are usually pretty biased in my opinion. If I want someone elses opinion on what the best product is, I'd rather it came from people that have themselves bought it with their own money, and can give a proper opinion. Not someone that was given it for free, or paid to write something.
And the whole "I'm an Aussie, I'm in the bush, I need a Beer in my Hand" mentality is just plain stupid. Yes a beer is nice. No, I don't need one all the time I'm out of my vehicle in the bush.
I'd rather be outside playing with my kids, or camping, or doing 100 other things these days. Mabey I'm getting old.....lol.
Thats just my 2 cents worth.....
Reply By: Member - Des - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 14:57
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 14:57
I subscribe to OL and Austn 4WD Monthly, and occasionally buy 4x4 Aust. My comments:
- OL: Higher production values than the others. Some excellent travel articles (with good writing and high quality pix) are the main reason I get it. Vehicle reviews OK, but waste a lot of scarce space with $80k+ models. Do we really care about the latest Volvo soft-roader? Product reviews often poor: e.g. here are pictures of a few compressors on the market and this is what the press releases say about them. I agree with the comment above about the BMW winning 4WDOTY - but the worst part was that they rated it good value for money!! (Only if it's someone else's money, and you only want to drive around Vaucluse/Toorak.) They also rated the Disco 3 as 4WDOTY, whereas Austn 4WD Monthly took it to the Cape and it died crossing an ordinary stream.
- 4x4 Aust: Packer production, and rather like the Nine News and junk food: every time I consume it, I tend to regret it afterwards. The "product reviews" are usually just re-hashed press releases. Travel stories are sometimes OK but too much "what Moonie did next". Alan Whiting is worth reading. Vehicle reviews are sometimes OK. Very very commercial.
- Austn 4WD Monthly: more substance than the others. Product reviews can be excellent: e.g tests of AT tyres, fridges, compressors,
driving lights, etc. Vehicle reviews and comparos aim at off-road users, which suits me. Good tips on buying used. As for the modified vehicles, who cares about yet another GQ with a 6" lift and 35" muddies? And I agree with others about the juvenile quality of Rooth and co. Travel articles are a mixed bag: too many amateurish ones ("we went down this track, then it rained, so we went down another" - please!!), and too many based on the idea that the only reason to go bush is to find 1-in-3 slopes with deep ruts.
All three are too blokey in my view, with Austn 4WD Monthly the worst offender. I don't think we all fit the stereotype.
I think they also all tend to wage a fake war against "greenies" and "bureaucrats". We should be beyond that kind of tabloid nonsense. I think many 4WD owners love the environment, want it preserved and expect their governments to do so - the hard part is striking a balance between competing demands.
For all that, if you have ever looked at the overseas counterparts of these mags, the Aust ones are not too bad.
Follow Up By: ross - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 09:50
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 09:50
Des ,your dead right .The overseas mags are crap. I subscribed to an american mag for landcruiser owners,talk about boring.
I sent some aussie mags to an american landcruiser owner and he reckons people were fighting over them .
They even like the ads for "usefull" products.Much of the bolt on accessories in the US are for looking at only.
I mainly read 4wd Monthly but I always
check the contents before buying and of their competitors have something that catches my eye ,then they'll get the dollars.
Reply By: traveller2 - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 15:10
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 15:10
Waste of paper the lot of them, rarely get a good in depth article and most come across as advertorials.
I used to buy every 4wd mag that came along from the late 70's but gave up around 10 years ago as I got sick of the crap.
Reply By: Shawn - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 15:42
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 15:42
Let my subscription go, on 4WD Monthly and 4x4 Australia, as I don't like the articles on the vehicles and most equipment.
The beer swilling, illiterate (could not call him a journalist) in 4WD Monthly, turned me right off that magazine.
Only good thing in them is the adds.
My bitch for the day.
Shawn
Reply By: Member - Barnesy (SA) - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 16:09
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 16:09
I found that 4wd Monthly was the best. They actually review 4wding with new and old cars. Teach you how to do up and prepare cars encouraging you to do it yourself. The other mags seem to only look at how many drink holders are in the new Landcruiser, and I really couldn't care.
There are too many ads though, and what passes as a story many times no doubt is a paid advert. Roothy is a funny bugger, although sometimes I am actually interested in what he's talking about and he goes on about XXXX.
Barnesy
Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 16:52
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 16:52
Hmmm .... I only look at them for the pictures :)))))
Follow Up By: mike w (WA) - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 19:27
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 19:27
Used to use that excuse when I was 17 LOL.
Reply By: Blackie - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 17:58
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 17:58
I buy 4WD monthly at the newsagent. I occasionally skip a copy and wait for that one to appear as a freebee in the future. The other free mags are usually just a collection of related article from previous issues
I borrow the other two from the local library.
Reply By: Member - Jay Gee (WA) - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 20:36
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 20:36
Western 4Wdriver - don't be put off by the name - it's just as relevant to other states.
Reply By: Fleggy - Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 21:10
Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 at 21:10
WHOA!! I thought I might get a few responses, but this is great!! Rather than reply to everyone individually (sorry, I'd be here all night!) I'll summarise here.
Just about every reply I can probably agree with (sounds like a contradiction, but I know what I mean :) ). I hadn't really noticed it before - eg. OL seems to be high end, glossy stuff etc (I also agree with the remarks re: 4WDOTY) - but when I think about it, most of what you are all saying rings true (I especially agree with the remark about WA's Sunday Times; it's more like a bl**dy tabloid paper than news paper - just can't take it seriously).
On reflection I have probably enjoyed 4WD Monthly the best so far, and also enjoy the ramblings of Roothy & co; I do agree he lays the ocker attitude on a bit thick sometimes. Knows his stuff though, can't argue with that and the dvd's are a good laugh. There was a good point made re: taking the subscription offers up when they are giving away good stuff as well - thanks for the tip.
I think that probably settles it for me then - 4WD Monthly AND I will be checking out Western 4 Wheel Driver, since I'm in WA and all and it's been a given a good wrap here.
Thanks again everyone for your input!
Fleggy
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 07:42
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 07:42
When was the last time ANY magazine said "This is car/accessory really bleep house.." instead of pussy footing around the truth?
Any magazine's tests... which I find mostly the winner is followed by a large advertising spread and a regular new large page ad for the next 12 mths ($) always go against what the last magazine said..
EG> Brand A wins in one mag, while Brand Z comes last... then the next maggo has the total opposite. How can they be so opposite.
And same as the others - how can something win the top 4wd of yr prize if it doesnt even do the same tests? It was something like "this machine isnt designed to do this work, so we didnt do it".. then if it isnt designed for it, it isnt a 4wd!
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:21
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:21
"When was the last time ANY magazine said "This is car/accessory really bleep house.." instead of pussy footing around the truth?"
ROFLMAO
You're just as bad as the mags, Truckie. Recycling the same comment in the one thread hahahahahaha
(look above to a follow up)
Follow Up By: Rod W - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 09:07
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 09:07
He got ya there Truckster
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 09:30
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 09:30
flammin paste nuffed up.. I write my replies in notepad and paste em across.. got sick of the phuggin thing timing out when I got called to do some work and losing replies... was supposed to start with And the same as others.
Follow Up By: Member - Des - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 13:59
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 13:59
I know we've been around this one before, but to be fair there have been a number of times when products have been bagged by Austn 4WD Monthly. You have to give credit where it is due. Recent example was 4WDOTY, when they took 6 vehicles to the Cape and killed the Disco 3 crossing an ordinary little stream that they others (including Pathy and Jeep) crossed with no probs. (Disco was even winning up til then.) The writers must have known that they would be given a very hard time by Land Rover after that. The other mags would probably not have tested the vehicles under such rigorous (real world) conditions. Their other tests have also sorted wheat from chaff - e.g. compressor died, fridge malfunctioned, lights were crook, etc. You can argue whether their methodology was sound, but I think they have a good record for integrity. Not so 4x4 Aust, which would never bite the hand that feeds it.
Reply By: Richard W (NSW) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 07:44
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 07:44
I've been subscribing to both OL and 4WD Monthly for many years and often go through the back issues when I'm about to do a trip to a particular area for ideas.
I'm finding they are now starting to get repetitive and recently dropped the 4WD Monthly sub. I'll also review the OL sub when it comes up but prefer it as it seems to cover a wider spectrum of topics. Used to buy 4X4 Aust from time to time but never subscribed.
Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:10
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:10
4X4 Monthly for me, have subscribed for years..... love the "freebies" they chuck in, and some of the stories are pretty good as well. And while Roothy's yarns get a tad off topic, I find that I have to keep reading them to find out what the heck he is on about, and usually I learn something from it! To me, (maybe not everyone else) I find his writing easier to learn from rather than some boring old text stating the bleedin' obvious in step X step form.
My only gripe is they often leave themselves open for abuse..... the latest DVD is the
Fraser Island epic, which shows a couple of quick scenes at
Eli creek and Lake McKenzie, and I think
Indian Head gets a mention.... There is much more to
Fraser Island than those
places alone..... they show a snatch recovery where they have "spectators" standing only a few metres away from an "un-damped" snatch strap...... they show their convoy driving around rocks, probably either Poyungan or Yidney with waves washing up under their cars, obviously tempting the fate of the car drowning tide with a bit of background commentary saying they decided NOT to use the bypass track.
To me, that's just the sort of thing that gets novices into trouble and also fuels the fires of the "Anti-4WD'ing" movement.... if they are gonna demonstrate something like either of the above, surely it's not that hard to get it right?
There is more on that DVD, but I've probably said enough.
It's just my opinion.
Follow Up By: Member - Des - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:02
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:02
Brian, I gather you mean Australian 4WD Monthly, not 4x4 Aust.
Agree with comment. Also the way they so often drive through bog holes and dig up wet tracks - and then say, in a token way, "and don't forget to tread lightly".
Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 16:36
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 16:36
yep.... Australian 4X4 monthly....
Don't get me wrong, I like the mag and I like the "characters".... I just think they have a responsibility to the people they are entertaining to "get-it-right".
Reply By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:17
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:17
I signed up to 4WD Monthly at the last
Adelaide camping show to get a free set of Stauns. I liked some of the DVDs but found the writing in the mag juvenile.
It was nice to look at the adds as a shopping list, but after 10 months it almost went straight from the post box to the recycling bin. And the paper is too shiny for other purposes.
We are going to subscribe to the RM Williams Outback magazine. My parents get it and it is a good read.
Pete
Follow Up By: Richard W (NSW) - Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 06:53
Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 06:53
I love Outback as well and have been subscribing for a few years.
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:35
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 08:35
Just on this people, since they are no use as dunny rolls, when your finished with your mags, take them to the local primary school.
I took 50+ to my sons class was covered in 4wd's and touring photos and the boys loved the "BIG MONSTER TRUCKS"... yes.. they were all Nissans.
Follow Up By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:49
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:49
All Nissans? Huh, talk about warping
young minds!
Next you'll be wanting them to start teaching intelligent design or some other bogus philosophy.
Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 16:38
Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 16:38
Hey Bruce..... theres that envy again! LOL.......