I'm Excited

Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 13:42
ThreadID: 28865 Views:2170 Replies:5 FollowUps:5
With respects to the late "BIG KEV" I am excited. A great bloke and will be sadly missed.
Our new Coromal Silhouette has arrived in Windsor (NSW). Going down (from Bathurst) on Monday to pick it up. I will be like a kid with a new toy. Heading off to Victoria for 2 weeks on Boxing Day to try it out.
Me, my wife, the new Silouette, the trusty CRDI Terracan and a load of homebrew and off to the Mexicans:) for a couple of weeks.
The Bigfella

Reply By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 13:46

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 13:46
Hell, I'm just excited about the home brew!! LMAO!
Oh boy I've got a good one bottled at the mo, just waiting for it to gas, should be ready for chrisy! Been experimenting again... :-| I reckon it's gona be tops though!

Good luck with the Jerrycan and van, I reckon it'll be a walk in the park, have fun!
AnswerID: 143826

Follow Up By: Stoutman - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 14:02

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 14:02
I was in WA just on 5 years ago for a 5 week holiday. Took homebrew all the way over and even ended up bringing a couple of bottles back. Had a VS Commodore and Camp-o-Matic camper then. Was a fantastic trip and the new Silhouette and Terracan will be back over as soon as I can swing it for another trip.
Been homebrewing for 20 odd years and now have my own shop.
A great hobby and saves heaps of dollars to spend on trips around this great country.
The Bigfella
FollowupID: 397316

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 14:08

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 14:08
Ooo, a homebrew shop, that could be dangerous, I don't think I'd ever make any money!! ;-)

We have two beer fermenters and a spirit fermenter running at the same time as it is! LMAO! Mind you that is between 4 people, but still if I had a shop it'd be bad for my health I reckon!!
FollowupID: 397320

Reply By: Boc1971 - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 14:52

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 14:52
Big Kev is dead ?

anyway - travel tip - home brew beer - transfer to plastic PET bottles prior to leaving home - that way you leave behind sediment and have a re sealable bottle :) also minimizes breakage in your esky!

for those with home brew spirits -- eeeerrrmm - I mean water purifiers - I would like to chat to you guys - drop me a line ;)

Boc

AnswerID: 143843

Follow Up By: The Bigfella - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 15:19

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 15:19
Big Kev died of a heart attack last week. I think they gave him a huge send off at the Gold Coast on Monday last.

I do take my homebrew in PET bottles when I am travelling.

E-Mail me at stoutman@tpg.com.au re the "water purifier".

The Bigfella
FollowupID: 397330

Reply By: Dog Lover - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 15:09

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 15:09
Sounds like a great trip you have planned Bigfella! There are some great articles about Coromal in particular ( new Coromal Club in NSW) and caravanning and camping on the www.GoSeeAustralia.com.au website as well! Search the information articles and Forums, we found some great tips there when a friend recommended it. Happy travels!
AnswerID: 143845

Reply By: Jimbo - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 18:24

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 18:24
Brian,

I picked up my new Jayco Eagle Outback on Monday and it too is hooking up to the Terracan on Boxing Day to head up to North east Victoria. I'll email you some details, it would not be too far out of your way. Perhaps you could stop in with us for a day or two. Great spot and great people.

AnswerID: 143868

Follow Up By: gba1063 - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 19:19

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 19:19
Way to go, I have the outback swan,leaving x/mas day. swbmo wants to go saturday but i have a big friday night on the go, told her hangover pending, we'll see..lol. Merry Xmas all & Happy camping hangovers..Geoff
FollowupID: 397353

Reply By: Patroleum - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 21:44

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 21:44
Bigfella,

You must not have known Big Kev too well if you say he'll be sadly missed. We live on the Gold Coast and know plenty of people that would say otherwise. Talk to the shareholders of the company he once ran for a start.
I'm sure some will miss him, but certainly not all.

AnswerID: 143914

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Thursday, Dec 15, 2005 at 04:19

Thursday, Dec 15, 2005 at 04:19
Geeeez youse "benders" are a tough crowd at least he was sorry alot more than can be said for Telstra, AMP, Tower, Bt international funds, BT split growth funds wanna 1/2 or 1/4 your money or worse without an appology - talk to theses guys
FollowupID: 397417