Thursday, Jul 22, 2004 at 15:21
Baz,
That reminds me of a yarn about a city bloke who decided to chuck in his job and move to the very isolated mountainous country in central Tassie.
He bought himself a
shack miles from anywhere and decided to live alone.
After a few weeks he rec'd a knock at the door. There was this really big, hairy, smelly unkempt bloke standing there.
He says to the city bloke; "G'day mate, heard I had a new neighbour and thought I'd come and meet ya"
City bloke says; "
well that's nice of you. I've been feeling a bit lonely; not used to this isolation"
Big bloke: "
well what about coming to a party at my place on saturday night?"
City: "
well thanks, that'd be nice"
Big bloke: "I should warn ya.....ther'll be some heavy drinkin'"
City: "no worries, I like a drink"
Big bloke: "and there'll probably be some fightin' goin' on"
City : "no worries, that won't bother me"
Big bloke; in a real drawl..."and i reckon there might be some rootin' goin' on too".
City (with a big smile): "
well that'll be just fine with me"..............."By the way, how many people are gunna be there?"
Big bloke: "Oh, just you and me!!!"