H2FUEL

Submitted: Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 13:47
ThreadID: 88696 Views:2901 Replies:3 FollowUps:18
HAS ANYONE PUT A H2FUEL SYSTEM ON A 100 SERIES TUBO FROM THE COMPANY IN ADELAIDE.
THERE WEB IS H2Fuel-save
REGARDS
G G

Reply By: IronMan - Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 18:00

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 18:00
NO system IN THE WORLD can give greater fuel economy/performance by electrolyzing water into hydrogen and oxygen and then burning the resultant gases. None. At all. Ever. Not even a little bit.

You need to expend energy to electrolyze the water into hydrogen and oxygen. This energy is taken from your engine, via the alternator. When you burn the resultant gases in the engine the power output is less than what is used to make the gases. This results in a net loss.

And before anyone asks, I am an engineer. I do know what I am talking about.
AnswerID: 463586

Follow Up By: Notso - Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 18:22

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 18:22
Yep, can't wait for the day when they can make more power than it uses, free power forever, that'll fix the greenhouse effect.
FollowupID: 737400

Follow Up By: Whirlwinder - Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 19:06

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 19:06
Well Ironman, you may be an engineer and I am only a builder BUT YOU ARE WRONG!!
I have fitted an on demand hydrogen generator to our 80 series turbo diesel and consistently get up to 20% improvement in fuel usage.
Without it running I get 15.5 l/100 kms around town and with it on 12.9 L/100.
On the open road, fully loaded closer to 12 L/100.
This is not a friend of a friend report. It is fact!
If you are in Sydney you are welcome to come and see it. Whether you believe it is up to you.
FollowupID: 737403

Follow Up By: snoopyone - Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 19:15

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 19:15
Sounds like perpetual motion has been reinvented.

You dont have a couple of Hiclones in it as well do you

FollowupID: 737405

Follow Up By: Whirlwinder - Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 19:44

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 19:44
It is nothing like perpetual motion, has nothing to do with hyclones either.
If your mind is not closed because you know everything then read on and i will explain the system.
It is true that the power to produce the hydrogen/oxygen gas is more than the power released by the gas. No doubt about that.
But, the addition of small amounts of the gas causes much better combustion of the fuel (any fuel) resulting in lower fuel usage and that fact shows up on the garage wall 1 metre behind the Landcruisers exhaust. I used to have a soot splatter about 1.2 metres in diameter. I cleaned it off after about 2 months of hydrogen/oxygen use and now the circle is only about .5 m diam. The difference is the soot is unburnt diesel and has reduced by heaps.
Got to finish, the footy has started.
FollowupID: 737413

Follow Up By: snoopyone - Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 20:25

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 20:25
If its so great how come the car manufacturers havent taken up on it.
Was watching a discussion on Top Gear about it the other night and the consensus was that its coming but nowhere near good enough yet to use in production.

A friend of mine made a unit and tried it but it did not produce anywhere near enough to make an noticeable difference.
He ended up dumping it after originally being an avid devotee
FollowupID: 737417

Follow Up By: Nutta - Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 20:45

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 20:45
Probably just easier for you to close your mind again!
FollowupID: 737424

Follow Up By: Whirlwinder - Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 20:46

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 20:46
All I can tell you is what I know and that is that it does work and seems to work even better on petrol engines. I have no experience with anything other than diesel. If anyone is in Sydney I am quite happy to show you my set up.
FollowupID: 737425

Follow Up By: goldfinder - Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 at 19:53

Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 at 19:53
Hey Whirlwinder what current are you running? Wet or dry cell? If dry how many plates?
FollowupID: 737494

Follow Up By: Whirlwinder - Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 at 23:31

Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 at 23:31
Goldfinger,
It runs at about 35-40 amps from a wet cell battery but I am about to get a new one from "Battery Value" in a spiral wound style. Why do you ask? Do you have any experience with an HHO set up?
FollowupID: 737507

Follow Up By: TerraFirma - Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 at 00:41

Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 at 00:41
If the claims are true how come most of us has never heard of it before, or how come new vehicles aren't fitted with it..? Sorry for being quizzy but there's an old saying "If it's too good to be true, it probably is.!"

Happy to see some scientific evidence.? Some official independent tests.? Something tangible.? Something to hang our hats on..?
FollowupID: 737509

Follow Up By: Whirlwinder - Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 at 07:11

Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 at 07:11
Mate, just do your own reseach like i did. I get tired of trying to help people who don't want to hear about something a bit different. I knew when I first replied that all this would happen.
I know mine works and if you bothered to do the research I did you too would find out that it works. As I said, I am more than happy to share what I know with anyone who wants to listen and learn.
By the way I am 64 and have been around cars all my adult life.
FollowupID: 737515

Follow Up By: goldfinder - Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 at 08:36

Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 at 08:36
Installed a 31 plate dry cell electrolyzer in a 4.2TD Patrol and saw an improvement from 16l/100 to 14.5l/100 in fully loaded trim. Would have liked a little better improvement which is why I asked about the current you run and what type of electrolyzer you use, wet cell or dry cell. I did read an article about motors with precombustion chambers not getting huge improvement but came across the article after the install and it was refering to CAT motors. The 4.2TD Patrol just happens to have precombustion chambers. I don't bother arguing with people about the merits of the sytem as I mainly installed it out of curiosity and plus I like to experiment/tinker with that sort of thing. In regards to the battery Whirlwinder the spiral wound style Optima batteries are excellent batteries. Had them in a few vehicles and also on campers with solar. Never had one fail.
FollowupID: 737519

Follow Up By: TerraFirma - Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 at 19:41

Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 at 19:41
Site Link

Well I'll be pooped..! Sewage Powered Hydrogen Refueling Station opens in California..! So I reckon one needs to open in Werribee..!

FollowupID: 737595

Reply By: Member - Bucky - Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 at 19:31

Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 at 19:31
Go to U-tube, and type in water powered buggy.
See what they did all those years ago.
See what it was suspected how the Oil Companies stopped water power kicking off, all those years ago
Really really $$$$$$$$ driven oil companies have stopped all good inventions
AnswerID: 463655

Reply By: H2 MAN- Monday, Aug 29, 2011 at 10:12

Monday, Aug 29, 2011 at 10:12
Hi to All, we here at H2 Fuel Save Australia have developed the system that you are talking about, it draws about 4 amps from the battery which is 1/32 of a HP to return a 20% fuel savings.
We build these systems mainly for heavy transport. we have S.A government Data to varifie our claims in regards to heavy transport.

This is not a cheapie of the internet, we have invested $1.8 Million into this project, in this forum you have a choice, listen to those who are working fro theroy or, those who have actualy done it.

Other benifits are cleaner oil due to the more compleet burn and also a cooler motor.

Safe Travels.
Tim
AnswerID: 463781

Follow Up By: awill4x4 - Monday, Aug 29, 2011 at 21:41

Monday, Aug 29, 2011 at 21:41
If it's as you say, please provide a link to your independant S.A government data or else your claims are meaningless.
Regards Andrew.
FollowupID: 737695

Follow Up By: H2 MAN- Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 at 14:08

Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 at 14:08
Please provide me with an e-mail address and I will send the test results to you.
H2 Man.

FollowupID: 737732

Follow Up By: awill4x4 - Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 at 22:11

Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 at 22:11
My email address is awill4x4@hotmail.com.
Regards Andrew.
FollowupID: 737788

Follow Up By: H2 MAN- Wednesday, Aug 31, 2011 at 09:40

Wednesday, Aug 31, 2011 at 09:40
Hi Andrew, I have sent you the required documents, these reports are from 2008, we have improved the performance a bit over the past 3 years. I would like to here your response to the documents including the $100,000 savings in fuel costs from one truck in 2 years.

H2 Man.
FollowupID: 737812

Follow Up By: H2 MAN- Saturday, Sep 03, 2011 at 20:22

Saturday, Sep 03, 2011 at 20:22
Well I find it interesting that all have gone silent, these systems do work as claimed. What I dont understand is why we are so quick to beleive the everyone that says that something can't be done rather than support those that are trying to make things better, regardless of the endevor.
H2 Man
FollowupID: 738040