Trip/Gathering VIC - Exploroz BBQ and get together - Newport Lake Park - Newport

Submitted: Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 19:53
ThreadID: 88688 Views:2216 Replies:3 FollowUps:3
Dates: 02/10/2011 to 02/10/2011
Name: VIC - Exploroz BBQ and get together - Newport Lake Park - Newport Victoria
Description:

A chance for a EO members (and a few tragics like me) to get together for a chat over a BBQ. Newport Lake Park has great sheltered picnic facilities with free BBQ’s under two shelters. There is a well equipped playground for the kids or grandies and the park area is dog-friendly so Muttly is welcome as well. There is a nice short walk around the lake for those so inclined and ample parking available. I’ll take a blue tarp and tack that up if the weather is a bit windy.

BYO everything and join us for a meet and greet and a chance to put faces to the member profiles, paw over vehicles and tell travel stories.

The park is very easy to find and only a couple of turns off the freeway. Once off the Westgate onto Melbourne Road, head south (towards Williamstown) two kilometres to Mason Street and turn right. Head west for a kilometre to Margaret Street and turn right again. You've arrived.

37°50'24.77"S 144°52'15.41"E Melways 55G3

View or register for this Trip/Gathering

Reply By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 20:09

Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 20:09
Gday Mock O
Sounds like a good wind down from Silverton

AnswerID: 463528

Follow Up By: Mick O - Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 20:26

Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 20:26
Mock O?? I hope that one doesn't stick lol. Indeed mate. We'll see you and Wez in Silverton no doubt. This could also be a good warm-up for the Pyrenees!

FollowupID: 737337

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 21:02

Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 21:02
Gee .. sorry Mick O. That was a terrible thing to do. You reckon the computer would know which button I needed..

FollowupID: 737343

Reply By: Member - Alex B - Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 23:05

Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 23:05
g'day Mick
Looking forward to it.
What time is kickk off?

See you there
Alex
Enjoy everyday, make your own luck & help a few along the way.

AnswerID: 463538

Follow Up By: Mick O - Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 07:11

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 07:11
11:30 Alex. I'll be down there a bit earlier to stake out a shelter.

FollowupID: 737361

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 23:15

Thursday, Aug 25, 2011 at 23:15
Done old fella!