Baptism of new ute

Submitted: Sunday, Apr 03, 2011 at 20:52
ThreadID: 85411 Views:2502 Replies:2 FollowUps:5
On the weekend a few members camp at cooper creek near Walhalla and thanks to the leadership of Muzbry as tour guide my new ute with only 800 km was baptised in the Thompson River.Image Could Not Be Found Image Could Not Be Found

A good weekend was had by all

Murray
Another Mexican

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Apr 03, 2011 at 21:11

Sunday, Apr 03, 2011 at 21:11
I am unhappy I missed this one, I hate being crook.

AnswerID: 450243

Follow Up By: Member - Murray R (VIC) - Sunday, Apr 03, 2011 at 22:20

Sunday, Apr 03, 2011 at 22:20
Bonz
Sorry to hear that your crook,was a relaxing weekend for those that were there. Not sure if we will see in november at this stage. Hope your better soon.
Murray
Another Mexican

FollowupID: 722730

Reply By: Member - Matt & Julie- Monday, Apr 04, 2011 at 08:01

Monday, Apr 04, 2011 at 08:01
Hi Murray

Yes it was a great weekend, I have just put our photos on the computer
will try to put them in our gallery and then have a go at doing a blog.
I do want to put the photos of how NOT to leave a campsite on the
forum.

Julie

Matt & Julie

AnswerID: 450272

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Wednesday, Apr 06, 2011 at 12:41

Wednesday, Apr 06, 2011 at 12:41
Gday Mat
Me eating two salad sandwiches does not constitute a messy camp site .

FollowupID: 722957

Follow Up By: Shaker - Wednesday, Apr 06, 2011 at 15:20

Wednesday, Apr 06, 2011 at 15:20
If your photos of "How not to leave a campsite" were taken at Cooper's Creek, I am really not surprised.
It has become a haven for bogans & although I only live about 15 minutes away, I never go there any more, for this very reason.
Sad, but true!
FollowupID: 722968

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY(Vic) - Wednesday, Apr 06, 2011 at 16:00

Wednesday, Apr 06, 2011 at 16:00
Gee Shaker
The boys could have camped in your back yard...................

FollowupID: 722971

Follow Up By: Shaker - Wednesday, Apr 06, 2011 at 16:26

Wednesday, Apr 06, 2011 at 16:26
They possibly could have, we are on about 10 acres, just off the Tyers-Walhalla Rd.

FollowupID: 722978