to the scum of this Earth

Submitted: Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 08:46
ThreadID: 84662 Views:4373 Replies:16 FollowUps:17
I just had to air my anger at the scum that walk this planet and ask why they cant get a job and then pay for what ever they want instead of steal from others ,I woke up today to find my light force 240s removed from my bull bar ,I cant believe that I can spend the last 10 months travelling all around this country and parking my 4b in some suss places with nothing going missing and yet I get home and have them taken from my drive way ,well all that I can ask for is that the next time your out in your truck I hope karma gets you right where it hurts , SCAB!!!

Reply By: AGNI4x4 - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 08:59

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 08:59
Sadly John a sign of the times ................... they'll take a hit no doub't but chances are it's a hit paid for with your lights.
Feeling your anger and violation.
AnswerID: 446827

Reply By: Member - Toby R (WA) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 09:04

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 09:04
Dirtbags if only you could get 5 minutes alone with them i reckon a hammer to to there fingers would teach them to stop touching other peoples property.
AnswerID: 446828

Reply By: vk1dx - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 09:16

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 09:16
For the next set try drilling a hole through the bolts and put some stainless steele wire through them to a clamp under the bonnet. So that to remove the wire you have to undo the clamp or use bolt cutters on the wire. The chicker the better.

Or glue some broken glass to the bolts. Boy! . . wouldn't you like to do that. But . . .

Try the stainless wire cable.

AnswerID: 446829

Follow Up By: Member - edwin (QLD) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:06

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:06
similar to above but i drill a hole thru the bolts and then put a stainless steel pop rivet in there,pretty secure unless the thieves have got a cordless drill
FollowupID: 719193

Follow Up By: vk1dx - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 11:18

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 11:18
Fair enough. How do you get the rivet out if you want to?

FollowupID: 719203

Follow Up By: Tonyfish#58 - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 17:35

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 17:35
vk1dx - Use a drill to suit the pop rivet and make sure you constantly dip it in cold water.

So drill dip, drill dip etc and you will drill through no worries

Cheers Tony
FollowupID: 719250

Follow Up By: Member - edwin (QLD) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 17:45

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 17:45
easy to get out,you need a sharp drill bit and drill out as you would normally remove a rivet,can use aluminium rivets theyre a bit softe tho,,,,,,,,it stops the nut from the spottie from being wound off the shaft
FollowupID: 719251

Follow Up By: Tonyfish#58 - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 17:56

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 17:56
edwin - If you use a drill on stainless steel without the cooling agent, your drill will not last very long :-)

Cheers Tony
FollowupID: 719252

Reply By: Member - Josh- Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:09

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:09
Sorry to hear Johny Boy. Low life scum they are. When we had a guy take my wifes bag from our trailer the cops couldn't charge him even though my daughter identified him cause they couldn't prove he was there (physical evidence). I asked the cop to accidently leave his address on the table, I only need 5 mins with him. He understood but said he couldn't do it. He did promise to make his life misserable and with the look in his eye I believed him.
Check the local second hand shops and markets, local paper, ebay over the next few weeks. see if they turn up. If you get them in the right location put the locktight on that is near impossible to get off and melt plastic over the end of the thread, making it harder to get off.

Josh
AnswerID: 446834

Reply By: Robin Miller - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:16

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:16
Thats lousy John - maybe its like this note.

A friend of mine got into his car to come to work and it wouldn't go , engine reved up and gearbox seemed to engage ok but it wouldn't move.

After some frustration he looked under the car - his tailshaft had been removed over night (commodore).

Ok , so he calls the wreckers and they say - that one is in short supply but I will order one for you and I will have day after tomorrow only $75

AnswerID: 446835

Follow Up By: kevmac....(WA) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 12:22

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 12:22
Wife just commented..... wonders if someone running around pinching these "rare" tailshafts and selling to wreckers???
FollowupID: 719207

Follow Up By: Robin Miller - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 12:48

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 12:48
That was definately the whole ambience of the conversation Kev.

The shaft duly arrived on time.

But really , who would lay under a commodore parked in the street during the night fighting with uni-joint bolts for an end user price of $75 ?

FollowupID: 719214

Follow Up By: Member - Joe n Mel n kids (FNQ - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 18:51

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 18:51
15mins work, $75 bucks, ????? not to bad a job, no gst either ... maybe i am in the wrong trade
FollowupID: 719260

Follow Up By: Member - Serendipity(WA) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 20:10

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 20:10
Years ago I caught a bloke under my car unbolting my tailshaft. I was leaving a mates house late 2:00am when I noticed a guy under the car. I asked him to get out and explain himself and then I noticed his mate across the road. Before I could grab him they where off. Of course when I jumped in the car to pursue I just rolled backwards as they had totally disconnected it.

Couple of white kids - local scum. I lived in the area and reckoned I had seen them around and went knocking a few doors so I think they spent the next couple of years looking over their shoulder.

Disappointing parents raise their kids with these morals.

FollowupID: 719270

Reply By: member - mazcan - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:37

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:37
hi
johnny boy
i bought an engraver a few years ago 'dremel model 292' varible intensisty from 1-5 made in mexico fom memory about $35
i have used it on chrome valadium tools to plastics without it ever failing or breaking still has original point
i have put my name and drivers license
on everything i value and that has worked well for me
and i put the details on items where it is immediately obvious to everyone --- not underneath it
its a big deterent and makes it hard for a thief to dispose of or use the item themselves
life has come down to this level
so one can continue try and exist amonst the lite finger losers that are around
cheers barry
AnswerID: 446838

Follow Up By: member - mazcan - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:45

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 10:45
hi
forgot to say i also keep receipts for all items as well
and on 2 house breaks that i have endured the low life told police they did'nt take my stuff because they saw it was marked
but despite this i never let my gard down
barry
FollowupID: 719199

Follow Up By: Member - Bruce C (NSW) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 18:36

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 18:36
Damned good advice Barry.

Bruce.
At home and at ease on a track that I know not and
restless and lost on a track that I know. HL.

FollowupID: 719254

Reply By: Member - pilbara60 (WA) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 11:24

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 11:24
feel your anger, had my 4wd broken into twice in 2 nights . first time ipod and loose items taken in the late afternoon by smashing a rear quarter window before i locked up that evening then came back again an took all my recovery gear , right down to my stauns to winch controler after a day out playing. not happy i can tell you . cheers wayne
AnswerID: 446846

Reply By: youngharry52 - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 11:35

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 11:35
Hi Johny boy,

Sorry to hear about your lights. Did you have the lock nuts on your lights?

AnswerID: 446848

Reply By: Bazza - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 12:00

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 12:00
Sorry here about that. It is getting worse everyday. My friend had his gear taken from his Prado so many times that he recently resorted to meshing the whole back section from the cargo barrier to the back door. He has a one door that is lockable and removable. He was just so fed up.
Capt.
AnswerID: 446853

Reply By: Member - Noldi (WA) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 12:09

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 12:09
Yep Johny boy,

Bas%&*ds
AnswerID: 446854

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 13:12

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 13:12
Yes there are Scumbags out there, a few years ago I had my Plumbers Truck loaded up with all my equipment and materials ready for an early start the next morning, I usually parked it in the garage but owing to it being loaded with 6 metre lenghts of pipe it wouldn't fit in, I made one mistake, I reversed it into the driveway, we had security lights turned on all night and our Rotty the watch dog who I thought would wake up the dead just growled a bit, anyway there were light showers all night and he probably didn't want to get wet, about 4-00am the wife heard a noise out the front and woke me up, when I went out side my truck was gone, the mongrels had towed it away, when we notified the insurance company they wouldn't cover the equipment or materials which we had fully insured, they only replaced the vehicle, their excuse was it wasn't parked in a secure place so we lost over 15 thousand worth of gear, if I could have caught them I would have went to jail.

AnswerID: 446863

Reply By: Member - Johny boy (NSW) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 13:42

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 13:42
Hi all and thanks for the words of advice but all I can say is that best I dont ever come accross them as I will get myself in more trouble than it would be worth ,BELIEVE ME! I just think about how guttless they are hidding like cowardly little ........well rant is over thanks again guys .

Regards John. ..the guy who WORKS ! for his stuff :(
AnswerID: 446868

Follow Up By: Member - Christopher P (NSW) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 13:51

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 13:51
Mate i had my fourby pinched late in the arvo from king street newcastle. there's two guys in white shirts and blue jeans, they look like twins. if anyone knows who they are,. i want half hour with each of them.

I know how you feel.....

unmentionable names and curses to them
FollowupID: 719223

Reply By: sweetwill - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 15:41

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 15:41
johny boy.
sorry to hear about the lights, but as said before get a set of locking nuts about $30 from a trucking place they worked for me i just had to join the wires that were cut cheers bill.
AnswerID: 446880

Follow Up By: River Swaggie - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 17:09

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 17:09
I reckon keep the money in Aussie if you can...I bought mine off Derek.

Lock Nuts
FollowupID: 719246

Reply By: SDG - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 18:36

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 18:36
I can remember the days you could leave your house with all the doors open, and know everything will still be there at a later date when you get home. Same with cars. Park down the street. Leave it unlocked. Sometimes even with the keys in the ignition.

Ps. Talking about country areas here. Not sure about the city.
AnswerID: 446906

Follow Up By: Member - Serendipity(WA) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 20:15

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 20:15
Unfortunately thievery has been around for thousands of years. And it always guts you when it happens.

For myself I console myself by saying it keeps us honest people on our toes.

I spit on these people and their parents.

FollowupID: 719272

Follow Up By: SDG - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 23:09

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 23:09
Not just the parents that can be blamed. Society in general.

I care for kids that for one reason or another can't live with their parents. One of these kids decided he was going to take my car for a drive, without asking me first. When he went to court he was let off with a warning (his second for vehicle offences) because he had "had a hard life" Two more vehicle offences and the courts decided that maybe punishment was warranted so a three month good behaviour was put in place. He is now 18 and guess what he got in trouble for recently. Sure. Some kids do need to be given a little slack, but when is enough enough?

FollowupID: 719295

Follow Up By: Nargun51 - Tuesday, Mar 01, 2011 at 13:06

Tuesday, Mar 01, 2011 at 13:06
It still exists.

Our house is never locked when we are at home; the cars are rarely locked and half the time my wife and daughter leave their wallets in the unlocked cars. Has been the same for the 27 years we've lived there.

We have gone away for a fortnight and left the front door of the house unlocked. My shed is unlocked; chain saw, brush cutter and tools

We live in the Melbourne Metropolitan Area; (but I'm not saying where! (-: )
FollowupID: 719331

Follow Up By: ob - Tuesday, Mar 01, 2011 at 16:33

Tuesday, Mar 01, 2011 at 16:33
What did you say the name of your pet Begal tiger was.....lol

ob
FollowupID: 719353

Reply By: Member - Duke (TAS) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 21:20

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 21:20
Go buy a 240volt mains electric fence that farmers use.Hook that up to your vehicle and i bet you will hear em holler half a mile away. Also any dogs that bleep on your wheels.
BIL used to use this method when he was a Dozer driver and had to park his Vehicle in a paddock with cattle present.Stopped them rubbing up against or licking his bus.
Duke
AnswerID: 446938

Reply By: Member - Julie P (VIC) - Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 23:00

Monday, Feb 28, 2011 at 23:00
Hey - some lowlife stole the power connector from van to vehicle - cut it off right at theconnector (7 pin thingy) in our front yard the second week we had the van parked at home - the same connector was on the trailer in the yard for about 7 years - why take the one off the van????????????? Okay only cost about $15 for new unit -and my husband fitted it - but if we had to have it fitted - what-$150 for an auto elec?
AnswerID: 446958