4.2 Turbo Diesel Nissan Patrol Photos of engine bay
Submitted: Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 22:56
Craig308gts
Hi Guys. Just a quick post to see if anyone has a 4.2 turbo diesel patrol wagon that I could possible get them to take some pics in and around the engine bay for me. I have done a very easy conversion from my 3.0litre turbo grenade to a 4.2lt Turbo diesel but just need some pics to tidy up a couple loose ends. Anyone who can help please let me know and I will email you a list of pics I need. Cheers in advance.
Reply By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:17
Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:17
Craig
get in touch with Colin
On Patrol & Toni
He has done this very same conversation,cheers.
Follow Up By: Craig308gts - Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:34
Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:34
Cheers Mark but Colin put a Toyota motor in a Nissan. I am chasing someone who has a GU ST 4.2lt Turbo diesel Patrol wagon, just to get pics and info. Cheers mate
Reply By: Member - Ed C (QLD) - Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:46
Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 at 23:46
I have a TD42T....
Shoot me a line at > edjan AT bigpond DOT com <
Might take a day or 3 to organise pics, but I'll see what I can do to assist ;-)
Regards, Ed C
| Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"Member My Profile Send Message |
Follow Up By: Craig308gts - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 00:03
Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 00:03
Cheers Ed. Have e-mailed through a list of pics I need. Thanks for your help mate.
Reply By: Member - John M (NSW) - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 07:02
Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 07:02
Craig
Send your list to
john.a.mcpherson@bigpond.com and I will send you the pictures you want. I have a ute, not the wagon but can't see the difference except I have a fair bit of extra gear in the engine bay.
John | Life isn't about how to survive the storm, but how to dance in the rain! Lifetime Member My Profile Send Message |
Reply By: Member - John - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 07:30
Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 07:30
G'day, email me a list also, it maybe model dependant, lol. The more the merrier.......... jlsulli at bigpond dot com
Reply By: Member - Timbo - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 13:40
Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 13:40
Wow, all these helpful Nissan owners - almost makes you want to be part of the 'club'! :-)
Follow Up By: Member - Ian H (NSW) - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:15
Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:15
Almost.................
Follow Up By: Craig308gts - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:30
Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:30
Hahaha.. Patrol owners dont have to work on their cars very often!!!=P
Reply By: Member - Matt & Julie (VIC) - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:55
Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 21:55
Hi craig 308gts
We have a GQ 4.2 Turbo Diesel wagon, can send photos if you want
that model.
Follow Up By: Craig308gts - Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 22:49
Friday, Feb 12, 2010 at 22:49
Cheers Matt. I think we have it sussed but will give you a yell if we need any further pics or measurements. Cheers mate