To All Queenslanders - epetion re increase in registeration

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 08:07
ThreadID: 70130 Views:2168 Replies:7 FollowUps:8
All Queensland Drivers Please note

Official Govt Petition to stop increase of Car Rego in QLD by another $250 extra a year!

Petition to stop increase in Queensland Registeration
It only takes a couple of minutes to complete.

Please let every Queenslander you know.

Pedro

Reply By: Member - Malcolm (Townsville) - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 08:23

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 08:23
Puts the real meaning into "Highway Robbery". LOL

Malcolm

living the 'good life'

AnswerID: 371744

Reply By: Saharaman (aka Geepeem) - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 08:28

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 08:28
It is too late to stop it now - Budget Bills were passed by Parliament last Friday. But I guess a petition can still express disapproval.
The problem we have in Queensland is there is no effective Opposition - the Government can get away with whatever they like with hardly a wimper from the Opposition party...
AnswerID: 371747

Follow Up By: OzTroopy - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 09:50

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 09:50
There used to be another govt - a long time ago in Qld, that also used to do whatever it wanted ....

It used to have a better ability to "balance the books" though.

Voters were kept dumb and happy by cheap living and a diet of pumpkin scones.

Wasnt such a bad life really ......... LOLOL

FollowupID: 639037

Reply By: Member - DW (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 09:08

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 09:08
You will be able to join NSW with our 'economy' prices for Registration and insurance. :-(
AnswerID: 371753

Follow Up By: OzTroopy - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 09:52

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 09:52
Qld join NSW ????

That would just give NSW something else to sell off ... LOL
FollowupID: 639038

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 10:32

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 10:32
Thats what happens when you win the fotty.. Karma!!!!! LOL!! Michael

AnswerID: 371767

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 10:34

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 10:34
Ooopps footy i mean..

FollowupID: 639043

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 11:14

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 11:14
To late we received a Rego Renewal for July and yes it has gone up $250, but I don't feel to bad, at least we didn't vote for the Parasites like some fools did, this is just the start of things to come, but the Sheep are easily led to get Sheared.

AnswerID: 371772

Follow Up By: Moose - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 13:20

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 13:20
G'day Daza
I've yet to meet anyone who'll admit voting for the pricks!
Cheers from the Moose (who didn't either)
FollowupID: 639072

Follow Up By: jomahk - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 13:48

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 13:48
Interesting terminalogy Moose; considering the chief P***k does not have one?
FollowupID: 639078

Follow Up By: gbdid - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 22:19

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 22:19
Wonder if you could post up last years bill and this years bill so we can see what parts are actually being increased.
Rego ctp etc.
FollowupID: 639159

Reply By: Member - The Bushwhackers -NSW - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 13:26

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 13:26
Hi Peter, best of luck, but I have read in the past, that email petitions to government bodies are not worth the time it takes to type on your keyboard. Nothing is acceptable to parliament except something drawn up properly (ie: the way they want!), and PERSONALLY signed, so count email out. Prepared to be corrected if anyone knows different.
Cheers, Dave
AnswerID: 371786

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 13:31

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 13:31
So what's the new cost?/ Was it cheap before? Or just more expensive now? Michael

AnswerID: 371788

Follow Up By: Angler - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 19:18

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 19:18
I heard one of those rich sheiks from Dubai has a son who wants a cowboy outfit for his birthday and he has put in a bid for Queensland.
FollowupID: 639127

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 19:31

Thursday, Jun 25, 2009 at 19:31
Very good!!! Michael

FollowupID: 639136