Ok tell me if im MAD.
Heading from
Broome to Tassie and return in June, taking a month off work as thats all thats possible. Going to see folks in Tassie and hope to spend about 10 days with them.
On way over i plan to head from
Broome to
Perth, then across the Nullabor to
Melbourne where we will jump on the ferry and head over. I plan around 10 days for this.
Then on way back will head up to
Brisbane and then to
Longreach and back across through Mt Isa,
Daly Waters,
Katherine Kununurra and then
Broome. Plan about 10 days for this also.
See all i want this trip to be is a scout trip, to try and see a bit of australia while im
young and so i can plan a better trip in a couple of years. I know its pretty rushed but it cant be helped. I have to drive over there and dont wanna come back the same way i went, nor do i wanna come back up the middle.
I would like to spend a day in some
places and plan to travel around 700-1000kms a day when travelling. I really wish i could take months to this trip too, but its not possible. Im 25 and i just wanna get a quick taste for the country, as i've havent further then
Albany in the South and never been past
Katherine in the NT. I dont wanna see anything in WA as i can do that another time and have seen heaps of WA already. Dont wanna see anything in the Nt either at this stage.
I know its going to be a very quick and expensive holiday but its what i wanna do and how i wanna do it. Would rather do this then go overseas, plus it will give me a much better idea of how to plan a bigger and better trip. Plus i get to see my folks and my grandfather who i aint seen in a long time.
Many people say that you wont see anything, but ask any truckie what they love about there job and its, ''Get to see some amazing country''. So i would rather give it a shot now and see if its my cup of tea, rather then waiting till im retired to find out that its too late.
I am fine i have holidays for at least 6 weeks, just the missus can only take 4 weeks. But we have already started planning another trip over for Xmas so that could be the big one, quit the jobs and just travel, picking up work when we need to. I reckon i could handle that. Soon see i guess.