Member at last

Submitted: Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 13:57
ThreadID: 45506 Views:1810 Replies:5 FollowUps:5
G'day all, finally joined up as a member after quite a while as a visitor.
Having previously logged on as Dave 198, I find I have a new name now.
I had the pleasure of meeting quite a few more members who are visiting for the Outback Challenge this week.
I hope to meet a lot more of you at Warraweena too.
Have fun.

'Wouldn't be dead for quids'

Reply By: MintabiePete - Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 14:29

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 14:29
Good to see you Dave , might think along those lines myself as soon as I get a few spare bucks , I hope you had a good trip to the west :)

AnswerID: 240138

Follow Up By: Dave B (NSW) - Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 20:59

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 20:59
Thanks Pete, you might have to dig some more opals eh!

FollowupID: 501176

Reply By: Member - Toytruck (SA) - Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 15:24

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 15:24
Good on Ya Dave B,
I hope you enjoy all the excellent info ont his forum..........and a lot of bull :-)

Toytruck
AnswerID: 240146

Follow Up By: Dave B (NSW) - Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 21:03

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 21:03
Thanks Toytruck, what's this about bull?
Don't tell me there's some bull on here somewhere!

FollowupID: 501179

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 17:00

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 17:00
Well well well...and there I was thinking...yeah, yeah you have threatened before...LOL

Welcome on board (though you've been here a while) and enjoy the banter.

AnswerID: 240165

Follow Up By: Dave B (NSW) - Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 21:58

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 21:58
Thanks Willem,I have really enjoyed the time I have been on here, hence joining as a member.
Welcome aboard ???. What is this? A ship?
Is that another Jeep in your photo?

FollowupID: 501193

Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 07:52

Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 07:52
Yes mate...a ship

"Upon the Good Ship Venus
By Gawd you should have seen us
The Figurehead wwas a whore in red
And the mainmast was a bleep!!!"

My rig pic is of a 2006 Prado which came to grief near Georgia Bore on the CSR

PS We had 22mm rain
FollowupID: 501239

Reply By: Member - Hughesy (NSW) - Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 20:54

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 20:54
Good on ya Dave. We can't use many of the discount offers being way out here, but for a slab of grog I reckon its still good value.

Looks like the rain has pretty well wrecked the Outback challenge. All shut down at the moment....I get a once a year "leave pass" to go out and watch them in the scrub and it gets canned by the rain.....who said we needed rain ;))
AnswerID: 240207

Follow Up By: Dave B (NSW) - Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 22:00

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 22:00
Bad luck for the Challenge, or maybe just bad luck for you with the rain.
They will still have the rest of the week.
Catch up on the weekend

FollowupID: 501196

Reply By: Member - Peter H (NT) - Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 22:44

Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 22:44
G'day Dave and welcome to the forum.
Peter and Dawn
AnswerID: 240455