06 Navara has let me down for the last time.

Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 at 18:59
ThreadID: 44174 Views:4508 Replies:15 FollowUps:12
Had a great weekend for the majority of it...... Saturday went to Baal Bone and saw some nice views although there was one section that was rather steep going down. Had the truck in 4wd low 1st and the thing almost got away on me........ I really should have been accelerating down in 1st low.
The second dissapointing thing was up on Stockton beach on Monday. Took a mate up there who has never been 4wding before in his Rodeo. His tyre pressure was at 20psi and made it up at Lavis Lane with no worries. I had to let the pressues down to 12psi and I still struggled. I felt rather embarresed as he knows I have been through the Simpson and heaps of 4wding around Australia. And yes it took the Navara 14 trys to get up Big Red and the tyre pressure was at 10 psi in the end. My 03 Hilux has never had a problem with either Stockton or Big Red :)
After having warranty issues with Nissan into the bargain I have decided to get rid of the piece of poo......... I bought it 10 months ago and have decided to go back to Toyota. Looking forward to getting the new 70 series Landcruiser.