ThreadID: 44019 Views:1748 Replies:1 FollowUps:2
G'day,

be aware of this one eh?

Nationwide recall

Reply By: Member - Stephen M (NSW) - Thursday, Apr 05, 2007 at 12:06

Thursday, Apr 05, 2007 at 12:06
Havnt read the link yet but my mate had gas fitted to his Mitsi Triton few weeks ago and had to get a rego check on tuesday and they wouldnt pass it, no protection plate under gas tank, and didnt fit a flexi pipe up in engine bay, they fitted it with a what you would say, "a straight pipe all the way" or some thing like that and havnt allowed for any vibrations from motor, body etc and was told he was lucky that it hasnt cracked already. He took it back to where it was done and guess what bloke shut up shop and gone. I told him that on his receipt it should have the mechanics licence number and report him to the appropriate authoritys before he kills someone. Myself I would be chasing him up big time but my mates toooo easy going so he has had to pay nearly $400 more to get it corrected for rego. So be warned if looks bodgie and dont seem to know what they are doing then they probably are. I think with this new rebate thats been about for a while now they are all trying to cash in on it. They have all put there prices up for supply and fit cause they know you are getting a certain amount back, scumbags. There not all the same but a few who give the good blokes a bad name as usual. Regards Steve
AnswerID: 231799

Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Thursday, Apr 05, 2007 at 12:20

Thursday, Apr 05, 2007 at 12:20
scary, you don't muck about with gas.
FollowupID: 492764

Follow Up By: shade10 - Friday, Apr 06, 2007 at 06:58

Friday, Apr 06, 2007 at 06:58
I know a really good mech aand he doesn't jack up prices, and he's a qualified gas mech as well. He's fair and honesty won't stuff you around. Oh and he's one of my best friends to boot. if interested email me on nhol0605@bigpond.net.au
FollowupID: 492875