G'day.... been away. Royce

Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 17:23
ThreadID: 28868 Views:1577 Replies:3 FollowUps:2
Hi Mob.... I've been working all over OZ. Couple of weeks ago daughter and I rode 600k on a tandem recumbent trike. [search eBay... it's for sale now!]. Toured Tassie for the 20th time in 11 years. Trip up to Darwin and back. New engine, gearbox and diff so far this year. Exploring Oz I guess.

A couple of jobs and then I'm on hols.... well farm work type hols. Sheep shearing, hay carting, fence building....

Happy Exploring

Reply By: GREENDOG - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 17:53

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 17:53
Hi Royce good to have you back mate sounds like you've been havin fun mate,what did you think of Darwin.cheer's GREENDOG
AnswerID: 143864

Follow Up By: Member - Royce- Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 23:19

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 23:19
HOt.... stinking hot..... sweat on top of sweat... We were there in the build up. Had a good trip out fishing for barra with the brotherin law [lives there].. lots of crocs and reckon the barras saw us coming!
FollowupID: 397399

Reply By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 17:58

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 17:58
Welcome back old boy, wondered what happened to ya. Don't they have the internet in those places. Hope the bum's not sore after all those K's, must have been fantastic doing that with the daughter eh!
AnswerID: 143866

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 22:43

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 22:43
It looks like fun.
But I'll drive 600klms thans
AnswerID: 143922

Follow Up By: Member - Royce- Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 23:23

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 23:23
Mate ... you are very techno savvy! I took that dodgy photo of a photo to list and you pick it up and put it here. Well done.

The problem with driving 600ks is that it's a lot like the last 600ks. Riding that thing was more like riding 600, 000 metres!!!! You get to smell the smells and feel the bumps.

I drove 1,300 ks over the last three days just working. [Just about finished with those tyres].... so 600k of peddling is a nice change.

FollowupID: 397402