Thanks ARB in Adelaide!

Submitted: Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 19:47
ThreadID: 28816 Views:3276 Replies:7 FollowUps:10
G-day all!
Firstly I’m sorry for my English but I’m not “100 Australian” ….
I have a funny story to tell you today. I had an 80 series GXL “squeaking” very badly on the rear left side since 3 months ago …. I tried everything to eliminate the noise but nothing!
Where is the problem? Cargo barrier? Rear seats? Third row seats? New LPG system? …. Shock absorber ??? I was not able to understand it for about 3 months !!
Finally I was in Adelaide today and I went to ARB shop …. 10 minutes and the guy fix it!!!
Problem: 3 months ago my wife and me we had a baby …. So I installed a baby capsule …. And the safety bolt was too long!! I was rubbing on my chassis!!! Problem fixed!! Car running as new!!! Thanks to ARB in Adelaide …. You are a genius!! Thanks!
Luca

Reply By: Member - John - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:06

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:06
Luca, pretty good english, glad you have had your problem fixed.

AnswerID: 143530

Follow Up By: Member - Dedalus (SA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:20

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:20
Thanks mate!
FollowupID: 397020

Reply By: cokeaddict - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:25

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:25
Just goes to show you that its not just pets that can turn on you with the addition of a new family member, After reading this i agree that our cars have feelings too.

Poor 4b was protesting to the fitment of the new seat by squeeking its ass off.

Nice story Luca, Glad its fixed mate.
Ange
AnswerID: 143536

Follow Up By: Member - Dedalus (SA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:33

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:33
Yes .... my car is very jealous ... but now we are an happy family! We are planning to go to the Flinders Ranges in 3-4 months time! Camping time ... but this time we have to buy a bigger tend ...
Luca
FollowupID: 397024

Follow Up By: craig - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 23:19

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 23:19
Hahaha bigger tent. Went through the same thing about 20 months ago. Its been interesting so far, good luck. (nappies in the bush, yuk)
Craig
FollowupID: 397089

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:44

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:44
G'day Luca,

Mate, if you're in SA I hope you can keep an eye open for the next SA Exploroz get-together (don't know when that is gunna be held, but keep tuned.....)

Glad you got your little squeak worked out.....now you will be able to hear the baby screaming more easily!!!! ;-))

AnswerID: 143544

Follow Up By: Member - Dedalus (SA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:57

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 20:57
Ah.. Ah.. Yes ..... But baby Camilla love the roads of Kangaroo Island ....
About the next meeting ... why not in K.I.? I'm living there and I', also working as tour guide foe a big company ....

Luca
FollowupID: 397034

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:40

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:40
Hi Luca,
Glad you got the problem solved, nothing more annoying than a noise like that.
Our 4wd club, including Roachie, will be on the island for a week next september so may be able to catch up.

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 397073

Follow Up By: Member - Dedalus (SA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:56

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:56
I will more than happy to share with you my experience as tour guide / ranger (I'm working also for the Nat. Park) in K.I. Give me a call or email me on (luca.lovison@aptouring.com.au)
Luca
FollowupID: 397079

Reply By: gramps - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 21:23

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 21:23
Luca,

Nothing wrong with your English. I found it easier to understand than some others at times, including my own :))))))
AnswerID: 143560

Follow Up By: Member - Dedalus (SA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 21:48

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 21:48
Thanks! I'm watchin the forum since 6 months ago but I was a bit shy to post ...
FollowupID: 397056

Reply By: Rock Crawler - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:48

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:48
ise kypreos ? menis sto SA ? Otan erthis Melbourny , fonakseme na se pao bush
AnswerID: 143578

Follow Up By: Member - Dedalus (SA) - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:54

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:54
???? sound like ancien greek? Or someone very drunk .... :-)))
FollowupID: 397077

Follow Up By: Rock Crawler - Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:57

Monday, Dec 12, 2005 at 22:57
a bit of both lol
FollowupID: 397080

Reply By: Member - Coyote (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 13, 2005 at 08:21

Tuesday, Dec 13, 2005 at 08:21
I'll second that.. A Big cheers to the guys at ARB Adelaide.. I have spent in total probably the equivalent of hours picking the brains of Brett and he is more than willing to providfe advice and talk about why and why nots. I'm not even what many consider a big customer. the guys there have been really helpfull and even shared some 'secret' fishing spots for a newcomer to Adleiade like myself.. (no I'm not telling).. Maybe I could get some advice for you too Dedalus about KI? I was thinking of droppigover at Christmas but don't know much about the Island and am "crowd Phobic".. ie don't mind kids just can't eat a whole one... does it get crowded over there at Chrissy and is there much 4WDing?/camping to be had?
AnswerID: 143618

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 09:40

Wednesday, Dec 14, 2005 at 09:40
Yep, they are a good bunch up there. But have to admit to shopping around over the years, and I've found all the 4wd shops in Adelaide to be excellent with their advice and service.

I like your English Luca. If you keep it like that, they will use you for an Ultratune commercial :-)))

phil
AnswerID: 143796

Follow Up By: Member - Dedalus (SA) - Thursday, Dec 15, 2005 at 08:09

Thursday, Dec 15, 2005 at 08:09
Good idea!

Luca
FollowupID: 397430