Bridgestone Dueller AT 694
BFG AllTerrain TA ko
Yoko 05
are you happy with them and would you go that way again on replacement
Thanks heaps

Reply By: lc_120man - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:04

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:04
What about new Cooper Discoverer STT? I'll be getting those shourtly....
AnswerID: 98992

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 21:53

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 21:53
he wants AT's....

The new STT's are bubble gum soft, they wont last many klms.
FollowupID: 357405

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:13

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:13
BFG AllTerrain, had them before, will buy them again...
AnswerID: 98994

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:19

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:19
Allan we had the BFGs on the Explorer and they were great just over 60,000ks before we drowned her and i reckon we could of got another 20,000ks no prob.

We put the Cooper S/T on the Disco to try them very aggressive looking tyre and surprisingly quite.

Out of all them Allan BFGs are the go.

AnswerID: 98996

Reply By: Kiwi Ray - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:23

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:23
Hi Allan
Bridgestone, BFG, Kumho, or Symex
I do and will use again the brand depends on the type of ground and the competition.
Ray
AnswerID: 98997

Reply By: Utemad - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:35

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 17:35
I did 70k on BFG KOs (not fully worn out though) and the only problem I had with them is the sidewall scars easily. Just an aesthetic problem but they look like crap in no time. I have had Goodyear MT/Rs for about 2500kms and they sill look brand new LOL.
AnswerID: 99000

Reply By: BigPop - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 18:38

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 18:38
BFG A/T.
Am extremely happy with the ones I've got on my 80 - done just on 120K mainly on the black top but also have done a lot of gravel, offroad & beach travelling as well.
Even though some other brands are supposed to be very good I am so happy with these I wouldn't hesitate getting another set .

Actually am now looking to get a new set in the very near future.

BigPop
(I never get lost because everyone tells me where to go)
AnswerID: 99005

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 20:30

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 20:30
120k on BFGs on your 80, you sure it's not 80k on your 120!!!!
FollowupID: 357394

Follow Up By: BigPop - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 22:04

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 22:04
I posted an answer to a question - and stated a fact - something that I know to be true and have proof of same - I didn't put a posting on here to be poked fun at.
Go have fun in your Discovery discovering Oz.

BigPop
FollowupID: 357406

Reply By: mikeyandmary - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 20:21

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 20:21
I had Dunlop AT2's on my troopy, very comfortable and good grip. My hilux has BFG At's (came with the ute), excellent grip on and off road, especially in the wet.

Have had no problems with either. I've travelled about 30000km on the AT2's and about 20000km on the BFG's
AnswerID: 99018

Follow Up By: jamcage - Monday, Feb 21, 2005 at 13:45

Monday, Feb 21, 2005 at 13:45
Hi Michael

How is the Hilux going? Any photos of trips

Jason
FollowupID: 357634

Reply By: Member - Ed. C.- Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 20:27

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 20:27
See my response to post ID 20389...

Goodyear Wrangler AT/R... So far, very happy with these, & will certainly consider getting the same again when replacement due...

Regards, Ed. C.
Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"

AnswerID: 99019

Reply By: jackablue - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 22:12

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 22:12
When people state figures, are they for four tyres on their 4by all the time or 5 rotated, or 8 rotated between camper or have a highway set & forget not to take the kms off when they travel on them.

Not having a go at anyone, just see some amazing kms quoted & scratch my head as to weather mine will last as long.

Jackablue
AnswerID: 99025

Follow Up By: BigPop - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 22:29

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 22:29
Jackablue,
I have had an unbelievable run out of my BFG A/T's and it is only the 4 on my 4by all the time. I haven't rotated etc.

I had them put on at 53K when the original Dunlop Grandtreks were stuffed and they are still on now at 173509. Admittedly they have done the majority of their life on the black top, but as I have mentioned before thay also have done their fair share on the gravel, offroad and beach - I always check the pressures weekly too etc.

As I mentioned on another posting I may get thru another rego check this April and I am looking around now for the best deal for a new set and will put these ones on my trailer and have one as an extra spare.

But I cannot recommend them highly enough - what more can I say - I have had a puncture in 2 tyres but they were nails from a building site - other than that they have been terrific.

BigPop
FollowupID: 357408

Reply By: Member - Jiarna (SA) - Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 23:50

Friday, Feb 18, 2005 at 23:50
Had Grandtrek AT2s on my LC80 - all I can say is that their nickname "Banglops" is well deserved. Now running Dueler AT D693 (couldn't get D694s at the time) and happy with them so far (20k on mostly rough gibber roads).
Oodnadatta
Those who say something cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it.

AnswerID: 99036

Reply By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 at 10:31

Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 at 10:31
Big thanks to all that replied to my query. I know this subject has been done to death and at times it comes down to personal opinion and how many of us admit that we stuffed up with our choice (lol).
I had BFG's on the cruiser before I got rid of it and was happy with them even though the sidewalls looked like they had been through crap. so I think they will be going on the Paj. I wanted to find out how other brands faired to make sure I'm not missing out on some you beaut update and new gizzmos in the tyre industry.
Once again thanks for your comments..
AnswerID: 99050

Reply By: TheUndertaker - Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 at 11:04

Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 at 11:04
AT 694s ,6000ks sofar, noisier than previous pirellies at same pressures on blacktop ,great on sand and gravel ,tread more aggressive than 693s. buy again ? to early to tell.
AnswerID: 99055

Reply By: 80scruiser - Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 at 13:04

Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 at 13:04
40 000 k out of BFG At 285's on my 80.
Both on and off road, beach, high country etc and still have I reckon 50 % left. Will last for the desert trip in Sept easily. No punctures yet. Touch wood.\
I will buy again and can't see the value in the S/T.
AnswerID: 99069

Reply By: Member - Camper (SA) - Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 at 18:12

Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 at 18:12
Happy with our Yoko AT's so far. Been OK on rock and in mud. Havent tried sand in anger yet and havent done enough K's to comment on wear.
Camper
AnswerID: 99090