DOWN LOAD EXPLORE OZ

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 02, 2024 at 15:27
ThreadID: 147953 Views:831 Replies:5 FollowUps:7
Good afternoon one and all travellers, I have just had an interface system put into my VX 200 series land cruiser, and I was told that the system would allow me to down load the explore oz system onto it. I haven't tried to down load as of yet so I am flying blind on this and don't quite know what I am talking about so please be gentle with me as I am not tech savvy. 1st step, to down load do I need to go to the app store and pay for the system again. or how do I go about the down load onto the the interface system using my explore oz account. any help will be greatly appreciated
Broodie H3
Have car will travel

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Position  Send Message

Back Reply Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - McLaren3030 - Wednesday, Jul 03, 2024 at 07:43

Wednesday, Jul 03, 2024 at 07:43
Hi Broodie H3,

This very technical question would be better asked directly to David and Michelle on the help desk.

Macca.
Macca.

Lifetime Member

AnswerID: 646109

Reply By: Member - Warren H - Wednesday, Jul 03, 2024 at 08:32

Wednesday, Jul 03, 2024 at 08:32
First of all you need to be signed in to the app store using the same account that you purchased ExploreOz Traveller. Once that is done the set up is the same as your other device. After you download the app and commence setting it up, you will be prompted to log in to your EO account. Once this is done your maps should show up and you can continue with the setup.
All of the above assumes that you indeed have a device that runs the full operating system not the Apple Car Play/Android Auto versions.
NT Pajero
2007 Goldstream Crown

AnswerID: 646110

Follow Up By: Member - Broodie H3 - Wednesday, Jul 03, 2024 at 10:28

Wednesday, Jul 03, 2024 at 10:28