Items needed for National Gathering
Submitted: Monday, Aug 11, 2014 at 17:06
Sir Kev & Darkie
I am seeking some items for the National Gathering which some of you may have lying around the office that could be aquired for use at the Gathering ;)
I have just over 100 of
these name tag holders at the moment and am in need of approx 100 more.
I already have had the name tags designed and deliver to me so I just need the holders now.
Also if someone has a few spare books of raffle tickets (I only have 4 or 5 books at the moment) they would also be appreciated :)
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 11:51
Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 11:51
G'day Kev
I'll buy a heap of raffle ticket books and bring them with us.
Can't help with the name holders through
| John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog My Position Send Message |
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 15:05
Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 15:05
John.
I bought 50 books of tickets a few years ago for the gatherings and my supply is dwindling :)
Will you be selling NSW fishing Licences at the Gathering for all those who don't have a NSW recreational Fishing Licence??
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Fiona & Paul - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 16:17
Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 16:17
Sir Kev
I have a box of about 50 name tag holders that we can bring up with us, we will be there early.
Paul Horton
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 18:08
Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 18:08
Thanks Paul, that will help heaps :)
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - John and Val - Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 21:44
Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 21:44
Hi Kev,
I have about 30 name tag holders that I could mail to you - will let you know the exact number when I go through my desk drawer. Can you MM me an address to send them to.
Val.
| J and V
Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 at 11:36
Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 at 11:36
Thanks Val :)
That should bring the numbers close to 200 :)
I have 250 Name Tags done
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - John and Val - Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 at 16:32
Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 at 16:32
Kev,
It's amazing what can be found in a desk drawer that hasn't been cleaned out for decades. Will have 60 name tag things in the mail for you tomorrow.
Val
| J and V
Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - Scrubby (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 at 18:39
Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 at 18:39
G`day Kev,
Mate I reckon I could find some old ear tags over at the saleyards if you need them, do you have a Texta ? :>)
Scrubby
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 at 14:59
Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 at 14:59
I could get some genuine Trilby ones for you if you want Scrubby.
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Aug 18, 2014 at 12:39
Monday, Aug 18, 2014 at 12:39
Recieved in the mail today Thanks Val :)
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 at 08:51
Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 at 08:51
Good morning Kev
No mate Fisheries Officers do not sell fishing licences but as long as they have a credit card and access to the net I can certainly assist anyone who needs a licence to obtain one.
I'll bring a dozen bottles of wine for raffle and horseshoe games prizes too
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog My Position Send Message |
Follow Up By: George_M - Monday, Aug 18, 2014 at 20:10
Monday, Aug 18, 2014 at 20:10
Will you be "on duty" or "on holiday" while you're at the gathering:-)
George_M
Follow Up By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 at 05:29
Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 at 05:29
G'day George,
Mate I'll be officially on holiday- unless someone does something REALLY bad LOL
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619